MOD - Creating a planet 0.980
|
|
quarior14 | Date: Thursday, 01.09.2016, 17:23 | Message # 166 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| I have a problem, Space Engine does not read the masses and atmosphere that I put, I do not see the problem and says he has a symbol to the line where I put Period. I hope someone has a solution. addons/stars/SpaceEngineers.sc :
Code StarBarycenter "Space Engineers System" { RA 74.24 Dec -85.42 Dist 834.87 } addons/planets/SpaceEngineers.sc :
Code Star "Sun Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Space Engineers System"
Class "G2V" Luminosity 9.295e-5 Temperature 5778 Age 4.57 FeH 0.0
Mass 29.44369053 Radius 6540.5 Oblateness 9e-6 PoleRA 12.075 PoleDec -63.87 ZeroMeridian 0.0 RotationPeriod 609.12 }
Barycenter "Planets Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Sun Space Engineers" Orbit { Period 1 Inclination 0 Eccentricity 0 RefPlane "Ecliptic" } }
Planet "Alien Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" Class "Titan" Radius 60 Mass 9.73436214e-05 //Gravity 1.1 Life { Class "Exotic" Type "Multicellular" Biome "Terrestrial" } Surface { BumpMap "Space_Engineers/Alien" BumpTileSize 2048 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 0.432 BumpOffset 0.036 } Ocean { Height 0 } NoAurora true Atmosphere { Model "Chlorine" Height 7.2 Density 1.2 Composition { O2 0 } } Orbit { SemiMajorAxis 4.088204043e-5 Eccentricity 0 MeanAnomaly 0 Period 0.112137 } //StaticPosXYZ (2000000 0 5600000) }
Moon "Titan Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Alien Space Engineers" //ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" Class "Titan" Radius 9.5 Mass 5.546251156e-07 //Gravity 0.25 Life { Class "Exotic" Type "Multicellular" Biome "Terrestrial" } Surface { BumpMap "Space_Engineers/Titan" BumpTileSize 2048 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 0.0171 BumpOffset 0.0171 } Ocean { Height 0 } NoAurora true Atmosphere { Model "Titan" Height 0.7 Density 0.01 Composition { O2 0 } } Orbit //If ParentBody "Alien Space Engineers" { SemiMajorAxis 3.681380504e-6 Eccentricity 0 } //StaticPosXYZ (2430000 200000 5880000) //If ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" }
Planet "EarthLike Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" Class "Terra" Radius 60 Mass 8.849420128e-05 //Gravity 1 Life { Class "Organic" Type "Multicellular" Biome "Terrestrial" } Surface { BumpMap "Space_Engineers/EarthLike" BumpTileSize 2048 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 0.432 BumpOffset 0.036 } Ocean { Height 0 } NoAurora true Atmosphere { Model "Earth" Height 7.2 Density 1 Composition { O2 0.9 } } Orbit { SemiMajorAxis 4.088204043e-5 Eccentricity 0 MeanAnomaly 120 Period 0.112137 } //StaticPosXYZ (-131072 -131072 -131072) }
Moon "Moon Space Engineers" { ParentBody "EarthLike Space Engineers" //ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" Class "Selena" Radius 60 Mass 4.437000925e-07 //Gravity 0.20 NoLife true Surface { BumpMap "Space_Engineers/Moon" BumpTileSize 2048 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 0.0171 BumpOffset 0.0171 } NoOcean true NoAurora true NoAtmosphere true Orbit //If ParentBody "EarthLike Space Engineers" { SemiMajorAxis 2.313575299e-6 Eccentricity 0 } //StaticPosXYZ (4000000 0 -5000000) //If ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" }
Planet "Mars Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" Class "Desert" Radius 60 Mass 3.929142537e-05 //Gravity 0.444 NoLife true Surface { BumpMap "Space_Engineers/Mars" BumpTileSize 2048 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 0.432 BumpOffset 0.036 } NoOcean true NoAurora true Atmosphere { Model "Mars" Height 7.2 Density 1 Composition { O2 0 } } Orbit { SemiMajorAxis 4.088204043e-5 Eccentricity 0 MeanAnomaly 240 Period 0.112137 } //StaticPosXYZ (4000000 0 -5000000) }
Moon "Europa Space Engineers" { ParentBody "Mars Space Engineers" //ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" Radius 60 Class "IceWorld" Mass 2.218500463e-07 //Gravity 0.10 NoLife true Surface { BumpMap "Space_Engineers/Europa" BumpTileSize 2048 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 0.0342 BumpOffset 0.0171 } NoOcean true NoAurora true Atmosphere { Model "Earth" Height 0.399 Density 0.01 Composition { O2 0 } } Orbit //If ParentBody "Mars Space Engineers" { SemiMajorAxis 1.441454636e-6 Eccentricity 0 } //StaticPosXYZ (3930000 40000 -4800000) //If ParentBody "Planets Space Engineers" } I join also my se.log.
Quarior
Edited by quarior14 - Thursday, 01.09.2016, 17:24 |
|
| |
JackDole | Date: Thursday, 01.09.2016, 21:08 | Message # 167 |
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
| quarior14, the problem with the 'Mass', is because it does not fit to 'SemiMajorAxis' and 'Period'. If you want, that SpaceEngine the mass takes into account, you must omit the 'SemiMajorAxis'. SE calculates the 'SemiMajorAxis' slightly higher than you've, and the orbits are then slightly different, and but it works.
For the 'Atmosphere' you must at least also specify the 'Pressure'.
Oh, and also, when I look at the many error messages in your log file, I always wonder that SpaceEngine works for you at all. You should remove these erroneous addons, or try to repair them. Some are simply outdated.
Don't forget to look here.
|
|
| |
quarior14 | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 08:51 | Message # 168 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| JackDole, I did copy paste your script, the mass is still not taken into account, and also the atmosphere has an infinite size, scientifically, a stable atmosphere needs a severity by how much ? Because for Space Engine, I think it is not at all realistic (already a very small planet, yet with more than I did for Spacyas (Seres System) and Pirate Galaxy (Terasa), it is stable). Space Engineers system :
Terasa :
Seres 1.1.D1.D1 :
If the problem persists, I will put on hold the system even if it is private, unless I could get to a more realistic level.
Quarior
Edited by quarior14 - Friday, 02.09.2016, 08:57 |
|
| |
JackDole | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 14:59 | Message # 169 |
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
| quarior14, maybe it is because of the many faulty add-ons that you have in your installation. Perhaps these add-ons confuse SpaceEngine.
Furthermore, your text editor produces invisible errors in your scripts.
This is from your log file.
Code [2016/09/01 19:16:11.123 MT] Loading script "addons/Space Engineers System/catalogs/planets/SpaceEngineers.sc" [2016/09/01 19:16:11.125 MT] "addons/Space Engineers System/catalogs/planets/SpaceEngineers.sc" line 78: ERROR: Syntax error '‬' [2016/09/01 19:16:11.126 MT] "addons/Space Engineers System/catalogs/planets/SpaceEngineers.sc" line 176: ERROR: Syntax error '‬' [2016/09/01 19:16:11.127 MT] "addons/Space Engineers System/catalogs/planets/SpaceEngineers.sc" line 248: ERROR: Syntax error '‬' [2016/09/01 19:16:11.130 MT] Loading script "addons/Splendor system/catalogs/planets/Splendor_planet.sc"
I suspect in any case, that it is the fault of your text editor. Since these are not normal text characters, these errors are only visible in some text editors, not in every text editors.
I have seen this error several times in your scripts.
Use instead of your script, my script, exactly as I posted it.
Don't forget to look here.
|
|
| |
quarior14 | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 20:30 | Message # 170 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| Quote JackDole ( ) Furthermore, your text editor produces invisible errors in your scripts. You use what text editor ? I use Notepad ++ for me and select activities Notepad.
Quarior
|
|
| |
JackDole | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 21:19 | Message # 171 |
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
| Quote quarior14 ( ) You use what text editor ? I use Notepad ++ for me and select activities Notepad. The editor I usually use is called SciTE. But it is not an easy to use editor. You have to make almost all settings manually.
Of course, I do not know if the editor creates this error. Actually, I can not imagine that, if you use Notepad ++.
I only know that some of your scripts contain these errors.
But you can make this error visible in Notepad ++, when you set the character encoding to 'Ansi'.
Don't forget to look here.
|
|
| |
steeljaw354 | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 21:22 | Message # 172 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
| Jackdole, do you have the script/program to make moons for catalog exoplanets?
|
|
| |
JackDole | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 21:32 | Message # 173 |
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
| Quote steeljaw354 ( ) Jackdole, do you have the script/program to make moons for catalog exoplanets? I am working on such a script, but it is not finished and I can not yet publish it.
Don't forget to look here.
|
|
| |
steeljaw354 | Date: Friday, 02.09.2016, 21:56 | Message # 174 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
| When you publish the script, it needs to be implemented into the actual game itself. It would be awesome.
|
|
| |
quarior14 | Date: Saturday, 03.09.2016, 16:56 | Message # 175 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| JackDole, OK, I'm using Unicode, thank you, I would think now... and you made a custom language sc (in left bottom for your screen), can you share your config Space Engine for Notepad ++ ?
Quote JackDole ( ) I just noticed that you as the mass is not taken into account...
Quarior
|
|
| |
JackDole | Date: Saturday, 03.09.2016, 18:25 | Message # 176 |
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
| Quote quarior14 ( ) I just noticed that you as the mass is not taken into account... You're right. But it works at the moons. Oddly enough.
I have no idea what's going on.
I have a .sc language definition for Notepad ++. But it is by far not complete, and not up to date, because I usually do not use Notepad ++.
Must be inserted in 'userDefineLang.xml'.
Don't forget to look here.
Edited by JackDole - Saturday, 03.09.2016, 18:26 |
|
| |
quarior14 | Date: Saturday, 03.09.2016, 18:42 | Message # 177 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| JackDole, oh yes, else planets :(
Quote JackDole ( ) I have a .sc language definition for Notepad ++.But it is by far not complete, and not up to date, because I usually do not use Notepad ++.Must be inserted in 'userDefineLang.xml'. Thanks.
Edit : Where it is userDefineLang.xml ? I don't find on C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad++ and sub-folders.
Quarior
Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 03.09.2016, 18:56 |
|
| |
JackDole | Date: Saturday, 03.09.2016, 19:57 | Message # 178 |
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
| quarior14, then maybe you do not have any user-defined languages, or the file is in: 'C:\Users\<YourUsername>\AppData\Roaming\Notpad++\'
If you have no user-defined languages, use the attached file. Copy it to your Notepad ++ folder. Or in: 'C:\Users\<YourUsername>\AppData\Roaming\Notpad++\'
That depends on where Notepad++ saves the settings files. (This depends on whether you use a portable version, or not.)
Don't forget to look here.
|
|
| |
quarior14 | Date: Sunday, 04.09.2016, 08:24 | Message # 179 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| JackDole, thanks, I found on AppData\Roaming\Notepad++. It's work, I use import your language sc.
Quarior
Edited by quarior14 - Sunday, 04.09.2016, 08:29 |
|
| |
quarior14 | Date: Monday, 05.09.2016, 16:25 | Message # 180 |
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
| JackDole, I have corrected all errors (except for the robotic) and it still does not, have you any idea ? I also saw that Azeroth in my pak in World of Warcraft is also affected.
The gravity of Azeroth is supposed to be 1 g for the mass I put :
Code Planet "Azeroth" { ParentBody "Azesun" Class "Terra" Mass 0.023961 Radius 1000 InertiaMoment 0.3305233
Oblateness 0.007005362
RotationPeriod 23.9344694 // hours RotationOffset -79.5 // degrees Obliquity 23.4392911 // degrees EqAscendNode -140.0 // degrees
Albedo 0.306 Brightness 1.4 Color (0.628 0.770 0.965)
Life { Class "Organic" Type "Multicellular" Biome "Marine/Terrestrial" }
Surface { DiffMap "World_of_Warcraft/Azeras/Azeroth/Azeroth/Surface" DiffTileSize 128 DiffTileBorder 1 BumpMap "World_of_Warcraft/Azeras/Azeroth/Azeroth/Bump" BumpTileSize 128 BumpTileBorder 1 BumpHeight 1.754 BumpOffset 0.250523 GlowMap "World_of_Warcraft/Azeras/Azeroth/Azeroth/Lights" GlowTileSize 128 GlowTileBorder 1 GlowMode "Night" GlowColor (1.00 0.90 0.75) GlowBright 1.0 DiffMapAlpha "Water" SpecBrightWater 0.65 SpecBrightIce 0.85 SpecularPower 55 Hapke 0 SpotBright 4 SpotWidth 0.05 DayAmbient 0.07 colorSea (0.00, 0.043, 0.063, 0.00) }
Ocean { Height 0.250523 Hapke 0 SpotBright 2 SpotWidth 0.15 DayAmbient 2 }
Clouds { DiffMap "World_of_Warcraft/Azeras/Azeroth/Azeroth/Clouds.*" DiffMapAlpha "Transp" GlowMap "World_of_Warcraft/Azeras/Azeroth/Azeroth/Clouds_Lights.*" GlowMode "Permanent" Height 3.27 Velocity 0 //km/h } Clouds { //Height 5.824219 Coverage 0.142 }
Clouds { //Height 7.648438 Coverage 0.103 }
Clouds { //Height 14.47266 Coverage 0.092 }
NoLava true
Atmosphere { Model "Earth" Pressure 1 Greenhouse 9.5238 Composition // values in percent { N2 77.7729 O2 20.8625 Ar 0.9303 H2O 0.4000 CO2 0.0398 } }
Aurora { }
NoRings true
NoCometTail true
Orbit { SemiMajorAxis 1 Eccentricity 0.02051206 Inclination 0.88393 AscendingNode 235.7359 ArgOfPericenter 17.83281 MeanAnomaly 288.614 RefPlane "Ecliptic" } }
I attach my se.log if necessary.
Quarior
Edited by quarior14 - Monday, 05.09.2016, 16:26 |
|
| |