ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
How To Remove Rings From Planets?
Nick6794Date: Thursday, 12.03.2015, 15:59 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Hello, I am new to this program. I am just wondering how you remove the rings from a planet, such as Saturn? Is there a specific code or script I must change? I am on Windows 8. Thank you.
 
RockoRocksDate: Thursday, 12.03.2015, 16:17 | Message # 2
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 674
Status: Offline
If you want to remove the rings of a catalog planet like Saturn, all you have to do is remove the Rings parameter (if any),
and add the line
Code
NoRings  true


If you want to remove a procedural planet's rings then I don't think that is possible for now.
Let us know if you need any more help





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
Nick6794Date: Thursday, 12.03.2015, 16:40 | Message # 3
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
RockoRocks, I hate to seem so new to this, but where do I remove the perimeter and add the line? Is it in the export/Saturn.cs script, or somewhere else?
 
RockoRocksDate: Thursday, 12.03.2015, 22:30 | Message # 4
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 674
Status: Offline
Nick6794, if you're trying to remove Saturn's rings (which are not procedural rings), you must simply look for this line in the file SolarSys.sc (which is in CatalogsSE.pak):
Code


  Rings
  {
   // Rings texture author: Vladimir Romanyuk "SpaceEngineer"
   Texture        "Saturn-rings.*"
   InnerRadius     60284
   OuterRadius     356993
   FrontBright     1.0
   BackBright      5.0
   Brightness      1.5
  }

and replace it with

Code
    NoRings  true


If you made a planet but you didn't specifiy any rings and they just generated procedurally, just use this tag as well but you won't have to remove anything. Hope this was clear enough





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: